Your location:Main >>Conferences >>2014 Conference

General Sessions and Key Events

2014 IACMR Biennial Conference ·2014?IACMR???

China National Convention Center·??????

June 18 – 22, 2014?6?18 – 22?



General Conference Sessions & Keynote Panel Sessions



Pre-Conference (PC) Session, June 18, 2014, Wednesday




 Session PC1: New Member Orientation (by invitation only)

??????Time: 16:00 – 18:00

Room: Function Rooms B

Co-Chairs: Jia Lin Xie, Jing Zhou, IACMR Past Presidents


Session PC2: Distinguished Executive Award Ceremony

?????????Time: 18:15 – 19:45

Room:Function Room B

Chair: Weiying Zhang, Peking University

Session PC3: MOR/Wiley Welcoming Reception

«??????»/Wiley ?????

Time: 19:45 – 21:45

Room: Ballroom B

Co-Chairs: Arie Lewin, Editor-in-Chief, MOR; James Murphy, Wiley-Blackwell


June 19, 2014 Thursday



Session 1: Opening Session???

Time: 8:10 – 8:30 am

Room: Ballroom A


Neng Liang, China Europe International Business School;

Zhihong Yi, Renmin University of China


Session 2: Keynote panel - New Research in New Contexts

Time: 8:30-10:30 am

Room: Ballroom A

Chairs/Discussants: Neng Liang, CEIBS and Anne S. Tsui, Arizona State University

1.    Hongbin Cai, Peking University

2.    Gerry George, Imperial College

3.    Luis Gomez-Mejia, University of Notre Dame

4.    Victor Nee, Cornell University


Session 4: Welcome Lunch: Appreciation and Awards Ceremony; Presidential Speech (for participants with lunch tickets only)

Time: 12:30 – 14:30

Room: Ballroom B&C


Neng Liang, China Europe International Business School;

Zhihong Yi, Renmin University of China

June 20, 2014 Friday


Session 6a: Keynote panel - Corporate Governance Research in the Era of Globalization
Time: 8:30-10:15

Room: 309A

Chair/Discussant: Anthea Yan Zhang, Rice University

1.    Marta Geletkanycz, Boston College

2.    Steen Thomsen, Copenhagen Business School

3.    Anja Tuschke, University of Munich, Germany


Session 6b: Keynote panel - Frontiers in Organizational Behavior Research

Time: 8:30-10:15

Room: 309B

Chair/Discussant: Jia Lin Xie, University of Toronto

1. Jackie Coyle-Shapiro, London School of Economics

2. Ray Friedman, Vanderbilt University

3. Debra Shapiro, U of Maryland 


Session 10: China Forum Keynote - Contributions of Indigenous Research to Chinese Management (in Chinese)
?????: ??????????????????

Time: 17:00-19:00 

Room: 309A+B

Chair/Discussant: Jiing-Lih Larry Farh, Hong Kong University of Science and Technology
1. Xiao-Ping Chen, University of Washington
2. Borshiuan Cheng, National Taiwan University

3. Yuan Li, Shanghai Jiao Tong University



June 21, 2014 Saturday



Session 11a: Keynote panel - Labor Issues in China

Time: 8:30-10:30 am

Room: 309A

Chair/discussant: Yanjie Bian, Xi’an Jiaotong University and U of Minnesota

1.    Nancy DiTomaso, Rutgers University

2.    Cai Fang, Chinese Academy of Social Sciences 

3.    Linxin Hao, Johns Hopkins University

4.    Sarosh Kuruvilla, Cornell University


Session 11b: Keynote panel – The Future of Management Education in China

Time: 8:30-10:30 am

Room: 309B

Chair: Arie Y. Lewin, Duke University

1.    Bob McDonald, Retired CEO, Proctor and Gamble, U.S.A

2.    Katrin Muff, Dean, Business School Lausanne, Switzerland

3.    Yingyi Qian, Dean, SEM, Tsinghua University, China

4.    Blair Sheppard, Managing Director, PricewaterhouseCoopers, U.S.A.


Session 12K: Deans’ Forum A (by invitation only)


Time: 10:45-12:15 pm

Room: 311A+B

Co-Chairs: Yingyi Qian, Tsinghua University,Jiye Mao, Renmin University


Session 13K: Deans’ Forum B (by invitation only)


Time: 14:00 -16:00 pm

Room: 311A+B


Anne S. Tsui, Arizona State University

Zucheng Zhou, Shanghai Jiao Tong University



Session 15: Meet Keynote Panel Speakers and Award Winners


Time: 17:10-18:10

Room: 301A, 301B, 302A, 302B, 303A, 303B, 305


Session 16: Closing Reception

Outgoing Officers and Inauguration of New Officers

?????,?????????Time: 18:2020:20

Room: Ballroom A


Larry Farh, The Hong Kong University of Science & Technology
Zhihong Yi, Remin University
Jiye Mao, Remin University

Xiaobo Wu, ZhejiangUniversity