The AssociationMessage from the Founding PresidentOur Constitution and By-lawsCommitment to ExcellenceFounding MembersOfficersStaffCommitteesContact UsIACMR Election

IACMR Election

Officer and Governor Election


(1) According to the Constitution and Bylaws of IACMR, the vice-president-elect and representatives-at-large are elected every two years. The Nomination and Election Committee (N&E Committee), which includes members of the Past-Presidents Fellows and the president, with the immediate past-president serving as chairperson, initiates and controls the officer and governor selection process.


(2) The N&E Committee chair solicits members for open-position nominations through online submission or email communications.


(3) The N&E Committee proposes a ballot of two to three nominated candidates for each officer and governor position.


(4) The Committee selects candidates according to criteria that the committee deems important for the position including commitment and dedication to serving IACMR, ability to be responsive and timely in running IACMR business and related activities, ability and enthusiasm to energize prospective members, and motivation and demonstrated experience in promoting management research in and about China.


(5) Election ballots list candidates in alphabetical order within each position. All candidates submit brief written statements indicating their qualifications, their vision for IACMR, and other relevant information as specified.


(6) Active, fee-paying members are eligible to cast their votes. The candidate receiving the most votes wins. In case of ties, the N&E Committee consults with the Executive Committee to choose the winner.



Duties of each position:


Vice-president/program chair

·Serves as program chair of biennial conferences

·Selects conference themes

·Prepares calls for submissions

·Selects track chairs and recruits reviewers for conference submissions

·Works with the chair of the Local Arrangement Committee

·Forms conference program committees

·Works with Past-President Fellows to form keynote panels

·Selects the best reviewers for conferences

·Serves as chair of the Best Conference Paper Award Committee

·Prepares conference program, including academic program contents and relevant events.



·Serve as a track chair at the biennial conference

·Serve as chairs of standing (general or functional) committees

·Develop membership bases in their regions

·Raise IACMR presence at various meetings in their regions

·Perform other Board-designated, president-designated, or job description-specified duties


Ph.D. Student Representative

·Act as the bridge between the Association and doctoral students

·Develop membership bases among doctoral students

·Raise IACMR presence at various meetings in their regions

·Perform other any designated tasks



2017 IACMR New Governor/Officer Election


According to the Constitution and Bylaws of IACMR, a biennial election will be held in 2017 of five officers and two non-voting Ph.D. student representatives for the IACMR Board of Governor for the period of July 2017-June 2020. The five officers are Vice President/Program Chair and Four Representatives-at-Large from the Americas, Europe, Asia-Pacific, and the Chinese Mainland; and the two Ph.D. student representatives are from the Chinese Mainland and an overseas university. 
Here is the agenda of the 2017 IACMR new governor/officer election. More information will be updated regularly.


March 1:    call for Nominations

April 5:       deadline for nominations
April 1
0    voting opens
April 30: 
    deadline for voting
May 15: 
     announce results

Election Results

Dear IACMR Members,

We are delighted to announce the following voting results of the 2017 IACMR officer election. Many thanks to the members who have actively participated in this important event of IACMR! Warm congratulations to the newly elected IACMR Board members and student representatives!

Vice President, Program Chair (2020)

Runtian Jing (井润田), Shanghai Jiao Tong University

Representative- at-Large: Americas:

David Zhu (朱洪泉), Arizona State University

Representative- at-Large: Europe:

Jingjing Yao (姚晶晶), IESEG School of Management (France)

Representative- at-Large: Mainland China:

Xiaotao Yao (姚小涛), Xi’an Jiaotong University

Representative- at-Large: Asia Pacific:

Yi Tang (唐翌), The Hong Kong Polytechnic University

Ph.D. Student Representative – China:

Eryue Teng (滕尔越), Harbin Institute of Technology

Ph.D. Student Representative – Outside China:

Siyu Yu (于思雨), New York University

Focusing on Chinese management research and with the officers of passionate and dedicated scholars, IACMR enjoys fast development and has become more and more popular among the faculty and doctoral students in the field of organization and management. We are confident that IACMR will grow bigger and stronger with the joining of new officers!

Jiing-Lih Larry Farh

Chair, 2017 IACMR Nomination and Election Committee

Past President, IACMR

Chair, 2017 IACMR Nomination and Election Committee Past President, IACMR